Jump to content



JayTheTrekkie

Member Since 13 Aug 2007
Offline Last Active May 17 2011 04:46 PM
No one comments on mine either lol Updated 08 May · 4 comments
***--

About Me

I'm hard of hearing but still hear well. I have a heart condition but my heart is doing really well. It mainly has to do with the aortic valve. Also had swallowing problems before but still have to watch my eating (as in take small bites).

I have CHARGE syndrome (if you want to read about it, go here: (http://www.chargesyndrome.org). I was diagnosed with it at age 13. I'm pretty much normal like everybody else and I'm very healthy.

Graduated from Community College in 2005 for Office Information Technology. Haven't found a job that relates to the program so I'm still working at the grocery store (work part time, since February 1998). Thinking of applying to work at the Home Hardware store here in my town so that I would have two jobs since I don't get many days at the grocery store.

I'm easy going, patient, polite, very kind, flexible, very helpful, respect well to others, very fun loving, hard worker, like to keep things organized and tidy, a great friend, a good listener, go to see movies/or rent a movie with someone, and do fun stuff that interests us.

Other than work..during free time, I do my walk in the mornings, do my weights later in the morning or afternoon, read sometimes, be on here, watch a movie or watch my tv shows on DVDs, and play my Nintendo Wii Games sometimes.

Interests -

Favorite old TV Shows: Star Trek: The Next Generation, Star Trek: Voyager, Home Improvement, FRIENDS, Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Favorite current TV Shows: The Simpsons, Family Guy, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory

Favorite Movies: Star Wars, Harry Potter, Chronicle of Narnia Movies various computer animated movies. Favorite types of movies are science fiction, fantasy, action/adventure, true story, non-fiction & CGI-animated movies.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 677
  • Profile Views 2,781
  • Member Title Commodore
  • Age 36 years old
  • Birthday March 30, 1978
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    NS, Canada
  • Interests
    Star Trek: TNG & VOY, Star Wars, Harry Potter, Chronicle of Narnia, The Simpsons, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, movies: Science Fiction, Fantasy, Action/Adventure, CGI-Animated, true story & nonfiction; Daily walk & weight lifting, be on here, read, video games.

Contact Information


0 Neutral

User Tools

Latest Visitors