11 replies to this topic

#1 Kathryn Janeway

Kathryn Janeway

1st Year Cadet

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 11:05 AM

Hi,

As a Voyager fan, I decided to try my hand at writing a Janeway/Chakotay "Resolutions" fic (eh...I know it's overdone, but I wanted to try regardless). I am having one issue though...since I usually only post my fanfics on www.fanfiction.net, I am unsure where else people usually post their Star Trek fics? I am fairly new to this fandom. I do see a LOT of fanfiction sites dedicated to Star Trek: Voyager, and also specifically for Janeway/Chakotay fics, but I am unsure how to submit to those sites.

Anywho, if you are a Janeway/Chakotay fan, feel free to read and review my fic here:
http://www.fanfictio...56/1/A-New-Life

Right now, it is only 1 chapter, but I want to make it much longer (maybe 20 chapters).
It is rated M and I wouldn't suggest reading it if you are not a fan of the J/C pairing.

To those who are, feel free to drop a review on fanfiction.net.

Thanks!
Posted Image

Facebook Comments Below ( All comments made with your Facebook account are subject to moderator discretion )

#2 Ezri Dax

Ezri Dax

Captain

• Members
  • 373 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 01:21 PM

There are number of Star Trek sites! True, this is not the most active one with the internet. But, I do not care to much when there is over a 1,000 postings within one day on a site as I get lost to find stuff. So, this place is as good as the rest. Even with alot of postings per-day, only a few people really put eyes on your page.

#3 Kathryn Janeway

Kathryn Janeway

1st Year Cadet

• Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 01:52 PM

So where do you guys usually post at when you write a Star Trek fanfic? On here mostly?
Posted Image

#4 Bill

Bill

TU Manager (aka DefiantVulcan)

• Managment
  • 5,153 posts

Posted 25 February 2013 - 02:37 PM

PM Jespah or Kirok, we have TUPublishing.

Life is a con